RSS

Your father’s ghost.

16 Oct

This is for Lori, because she’s working with Hamlet right now and needs any attempt at work ethic destroyed.

But since I am an enormous fan of old text adventure games (have you played Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy? No? For shame.) I thought I would share it with the world.

Here you go. The Hamlet Text Adventure Game.

(even better, did you ever play Starship Titanic? You must. It may be old, but it’s stunning. It’s not like having a conversation with Douglas Adams or Terry Jones, but it’s like having long discussions with characters only they could come up with. I spent so much time just talking to robots and not even furthering the story.)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Your father’s ghost.

  1. lfraser

    October 16, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Tha Hamlet game takes me waaaaay back to the old Zork series. Thanks for the link.

     
  2. Pete Tzinski

    October 17, 2007 at 7:44 am

    Oh man, I remember the Zork games. Those were cool, in a weird-o sort of way.

    The epitome, of course, was the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy game. That was the best text adventure, you ask me.

    (although Harlan Ellison’s award-winning “I have no mouth and I must scream” was pretty stellar too.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
