RSS

Pitiful, pitiful.

19 Oct

Yesterday was the best writing day I’d had all week, and I managed a whopping thousand words. Good words, sure, but not nearly enough. I am really intent on getting my Rome novel done by the last day of October, so that I can start fresh on November 1st on my next novel (for the Tea Debacle, or, as it’s commonly known by the competitors, the Pete Tzinski Tea Relief Donation Drive). Unfortunately, I have a ways to go and less and less time to get here.

My meter, on the side (which is woefully accurate in its update) says 120,000. I have no idea if that’s accurate, though I suspect it’s closer than not.

I can blame the internet for only part of the problem writing. Mostly, that isn’t it. I’m just tired (which, in turn, makes me more inclined to be on the internet with my brain a-frazzle than sitting down trying to work out six thousand words a day).

My wife thinks it’s the weather, which is gray and bleak and wet and unending. I suppose that could be part of it (although as stated here before, I am such a big fan of weather).

My ideal that I’m trying to figure out how to do is to finish my Rome novel with three or four days left at the end of the month, so I can take those days and sleep and play video games and eat silly things and do nothing at all about writing. (Well…you know…maybe some. Because I can’t stop). We’ll see if I manage it.

This was a gloomy post. All it needs it a picture of Eeyore.

On a plus note, there’s a big fuzzy cat on my feet which means they are very warm, and he is very happy, and it’s hard to feel very gloomy at all about anything with a big fuzzy cat on your chilly feet.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Pitiful, pitiful.

  1. MidnightMuse

    October 19, 2007 at 10:25 am

    *puts kettle on stove*

    😀

     
  2. Lori

    October 19, 2007 at 10:47 am

    You shouldn’t be making all your tea this week, Kristine. You’re going to need to conserve your supplies to get through the winter.

     
  3. Shadow Ferret

    October 19, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    1000 words! In one day? That’s a good 10 days of hard, nose to the grindstone writing for me.

     
  4. Rllgthunder

    October 19, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    If the cat bites your toes, will you write faster?

     
  5. Pete Tzinski

    October 19, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    Actually, that happened. It was funny. I stretched out and one cat was down there and he thought I was looking to play, because my feet brushed his belly. So he wrapped himself around me and attacked. And I…er…well, mostly I tried not to fall off my chair and lose my toes.

    It was undignified. Thank god I’m home alone in the daytime. 😀

     
  6. Lori

    October 19, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    One day soon, Zach will be able to tell Renee everything that you do. Soon after that, he’ll be able to tell us, too.

     
  7. Pete Tzinski

    October 19, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    (…That’ll be about the time that, coincidentally, he starts spending his days playing alone in the closet…)

     

Leave a Reply

 
