RSS

Tea Debacle: FYI

23 Oct

Just so we’re clear on this point, since I have a feeling we aren’t.

When someone wins this competition, they will have to give some form of shipping address to the rest of the competitors so that the packages can be mailed. This isn’t one big package showing up. You’ll get a package from each person. Quite simply, there’s no way most of us can afford to ship off a big ol’ package to someone. The postage would be more than my grocery budget for a week.

I want to make sure we understand this, now while we have a week to go for the competition. If you want to have it delivered to work, or to a friend’s house, or whatever, super, so long as you’re willing to give an address to the rest of the contestants, so they can mail the prizes.

And have you seen my stapler?
(my stapler…)

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Tea Debacle: FYI

  1. Lori

    October 23, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    *Lori finishes fastening loose pages together then hides the device she was using to accomplish this task* Stapler? No. Why?

     
  2. Arachne Jericho

    October 24, 2007 at 12:25 am

    Anything for tea!

     
  3. Pete Tzinski

    October 24, 2007 at 7:25 am

    I mean, it doesn’t have to be public or anything. Certainly not on the web-site. Really, you’re just all going to have to e-mail the one person who wins and give them the address. So that’s a one-in-twelve chance of hitting the person who isn’t a stalker and who won’t show up at your door and skin you alive to make a puppet for his Meat Gallery, back at home, or something.

    🙂

     
  4. Pete Tzinski

    October 24, 2007 at 7:26 am

    No, wait, I’ve just got that backwards, the person who wins e-mails everyone else THEIR address.

    Lordy, why am I writing things before tea?

     
  5. MidnightMuse

    October 24, 2007 at 8:24 am

    Which is really why I should win, since I’m probably the only one participating who is really just too tired at the end of the day to bother with all that skinning and meat puppet thingie. Sure, I mentioned my aim with rifles, but then again . . . lookie there, a brand new axe! Oooh, it’s all shiny and — What?

     
  6. Melissa (sanremoave)

    October 24, 2007 at 9:03 am

    mmmmmmmmmm

    Meat puppets.

    😀

     
  7. mscelina

    October 24, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    *is vastly appreciative of the fact that she won’t have to mail ANYTHING*

    Should be easy enough to accomplish. With the exception of my idiot self, we’re probably not mailing anything that heavy and/or expensive.

    and *shrug* if the winner mysteriously *vanishes* (which I won’t) there will be a short list of suspects.

     
  8. Pete Tzinski

    October 24, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    The winner can’t vanish! He’s a stay-at-home dad with a small child! Have you not seen the pictures? Would you leave that child defenseless and alone? No.

     
  9. mscelina

    October 24, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    If I lose I would. Without a qualm. mwahahaha.

    I have no conscience. I must have tea.

     
  10. Shadow Ferret

    October 25, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Ha. I just realized all this time my email on these posts was wrong. Ha!

    And you guys think I’m giving out my address? Ha!

    What? The winner? Whew! I can still be anonymous.

    But I’ll have your address!

    *returns to studying his “Serial Killers of the 20th Century* Facinating. That’s how he did that.

     

Leave a Reply

 
