RSS

Mentally Unbalanced 8s

27 Oct

I’ve been tagged, yo! It sounds much more exciting that way. Jenna tagged Lori, who tagged quite a lot of people, among them myself and Carrie. So here we go. Let’s see if I am any more aware of myself than, for example, flower shop locations.

8 Things I’m Passionate About

  1. Family
  2. Writing
  3. Freedom of Speech/Censorship
  4. Doing Good (or failing grandly)
  5. Making people think
  6. Making people laugh
  7. Moderation
  8. Ecology/Biology

8 Things I Want To Do Before I Die

  1. Write a book like Last Chance to See, about marine biology
  2. Write until there are no more stories
  3. Travel everywhere
  4. Deep sea exploration
  5. Sail across the Atlantic
  6. Matter (lame? Sure.)
  7. Learn more about lots of things
  8. Understand

8 Things I Say Often

  1. Wossname.
  2. You know?
  3. Sorry.
  4. Where did I put my tea?
  5. God, but I wish I’d written that…
  6. I love you.
  7. Crap.
  8. Neat!

8 Books I’ve Recently Read

  1. History of Science Fiction of the 20th Century by Frank Robinson
  2. Wolf’s Complete Book of Terror edited by Leonard Wolf
  3. The Short Stories of Guy de Maupassant
  4. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck
  5. The Astounding Science Fiction Anthology edited by John W. Campbell, Jr.
  6. Anansi Boys, by Neil Gaiman
  7. Fallen Dragon, by Peter F. Hamilton
  8. 100 Stories, by Ray Bradbury

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over

  1. Hallelujah by Various (favorite, by Rufus Wainwright)
  2. Thrill is Gone by B.B. King
  3. Boom Boom by John Lee Hooker
  4. Johnny B. Goode, by Chuck Berry
  5. Walkin’ In Memphi, by Various (prefer the Lonestar version)
  6. Symphony No. 9  by Beethoven
  7. Night on Bald Mountain, by Modest Petrovich Moussorgsky
  8. Shipping Off To Boston by Dropkick Murphys

8 Things That Attract Me To My Best Friends

  1. Intelligence
  2. Perspective
  3. Humility
  4. Compassion
  5. Humor
  6. Wit
  7. Patience
  8. Need to understand

8 People I Think Should Do Crazy 8s

  1. Kristine
  2. Pete
  3. MacAllister
  4. Cath
  5. Tori
  6. Carrie
  7. Dawn Allcot
  8. Ed

(why is this part of the list the same? Er. Because frankly, I don’t know that many people. In fact, this is pretty much it, right there. I know, cop-out, huh?)

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Mentally Unbalanced 8s

  1. Rllgthunder

    October 27, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    This is the type of thing that makes me happy I haven’t foisted my blog upon the world. It is a far far better thing I do, by practicing restraint.

    Well, that and because I’m lazy.

     
  2. Melissa (sanremoave)

    October 27, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    I was just thinkin’ the same thing, RT.

    I’m usually the meanie who breaks the “link” in the “chain letter”, too. Haven’t noticed the world crashin’ in on me for not responding, either.

    😉

     
  3. Shadow Ferret

    October 27, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    I’d play except I can’t think of 8, heck, even 2 or 3 things for any of those categories.

    *sigh*

    Now I’m all depressed. I’m such a loser.

     
  4. tjwriter

    October 28, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Sure you can, SF. I’ve been tagged twice and there’s no way I can come up with 16 things.

     
  5. Lori

    October 28, 2007 at 8:21 am

    Tori, I think you’d only have to do it once. Pete just copy-and-pasted that part of the list from my site. If you notice, his name’s even still on it.

     
  6. tjwriter

    October 28, 2007 at 9:25 am

    So you’re saying we should stick him in a perpetual loop of performing the 8’s over and over?

    Sounds like a plan to me.

     
  7. Lori

    October 28, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Hey, I like that idea! It’ll keep him occupied in November, because I know he’ll be bored and need something to do then.

     
  8. Dawn Allcot

    November 27, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Hey, I’m tagged. 🙂 I’m not sure who you are, Pete, but, um, good to meet you. LOL 🙂

    check out my blog in a bit, I’m game. Sorry it took me, um, a month to do it!

     
  9. Lori

    November 27, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    Pete tagged you because he copied my list, Dawn.

     
  10. tjwriter

    November 27, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Pfft! No worries. I started a word file on my 8’s and um, yeah, it’s still hanging out there unfinished. I’ll do it one day, I swear.

     

Leave a Reply

 
