RSS

The Great Tea Debacle: Commencement Speech

31 Oct

It’s midnight, my time. You folks in different time zones can just please yourselves. Also, I am utterly sick and have developed a fascinating voice harmonic which normally only comes out of zombies and other dead things. So my touching and inspiring commencement speech for this exciting and cool contest gives way to video of my son, and me.

I hope that brightened your night.

Good luck everyone, and may the best man named Pete win.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “The Great Tea Debacle: Commencement Speech

  1. tjwriter

    November 1, 2007 at 4:34 am

    Pete, your video is private and I cannot access it…

     
  2. Pete Tzinski

    November 1, 2007 at 7:12 am

    …Damn it. *shuffles off*

     
  3. tjwriter

    November 1, 2007 at 7:22 am

    Now I have to wait until I get home. Waiting and wondering all day. The drama.

     
  4. Pete Tzinski

    November 1, 2007 at 7:26 am

    It’s fixed! It’s watchable! Huzzah!

     
  5. MidnightMuse

    November 1, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Goo ! 😀 That’s 2.0’s way of saying GO!

     
  6. Cath

    November 1, 2007 at 8:26 am

    Bah. You made me use the words “too” and “adorable” next to one another in a sentence. I have to slink away and hate myself for a bit.

     
  7. Pete Tzinski

    November 1, 2007 at 8:29 am

    Success!

     
  8. tjwriter

    November 1, 2007 at 8:47 am

    I can’t watch it at work. Hence the wondering and waiting.

    *Slinks off to find some angst.*

     
  9. MidnightMuse

    November 1, 2007 at 9:04 am

    y’all realize, don’t you, that photos and videos of 2.0 are Pete’s “secret weapon” of distraction?

     
  10. Pete Tzinski

    November 1, 2007 at 9:24 am

    It’s really not. My secret weapon is much more insidious. The pictures are just extra. 😛

     
  11. Melaniehoo

    November 1, 2007 at 11:25 am

    What a sweetie! Good luck with NaNo everyone!

     
  12. Soccer Mom

    November 1, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    That was so adorable. I loved the part where you threatened his knee caps. Made me feel all warm and fuzzy. Or maybe that was the drugs.

    I’m going to go lie down now.

     
  13. Pete Tzinski

    November 1, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    Best way to raise a child: Threaten his leg-benders.

     

Leave a Reply

 
