RSS

The Ongoing Saga of Mister Baby

02 Dec

Look, this is just the perpetual danger of visiting a blog which is run by a writer who is also a parent. Baby pictures are inevitable. In olden days, you would have come over to my house and I would have shown you slides until you clawed your eyes out and I politely asked if you wanted me to stop, though I certainly wouldn’t have actually stopped. But now, in this more civilized era, my wife puts pictures online and sends me links and I thoughtfully, pester you with them.

It would be inexcusable if he weren’t more cuter than every other baby ever to exist, which is just another one of those things that parents inevitably say at some point (and now I’ve gotten it out of the way.)

Shall we begin?


“nooo, they be stealin my bottom lips!!1!”


“u be checkign mah sweet blingz lol!”


“This is Major Tom to Ground Control…I’m stepping out the door…”


“waht u meen writers on strikes?? how i get my storeys???”


“babee fingers is tasty AND nutrishoos!”


“u guyz i haz two handses!!?”


“invisible corms stucked in invisible teefs!”


“what u meen i am not your babyz??”

 

 
13 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “The Ongoing Saga of Mister Baby

  1. Lori Basiewicz

    December 2, 2007 at 8:56 am

    He’s getting big, Pete.

     
  2. MidnightMuse

    December 2, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Awwwwwww! He’s an LOLzBaby 😀

     
  3. tjwriter

    December 2, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    He’s precious and chunky! This is a good thing right now.

    Does your wife fear the camera? I’ve noticed she never appears in any of the pictures.

     
  4. shadowferret

    December 2, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    I’m not one of those kind of guys who ooohs and aaaaahs over babies, even if they’re almost as cute as mine were. But wow, I am so impressed!

    When did you first learn he had that shapeshifting power?

     
  5. Pete Tzinski

    December 2, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    My wife likes being a mysterious and shadowy figure in the back. And so I don’t post pictures or talk about her much… 🙂

    Ed, I tend to not oooh and aah.I mean…a baby’s a baby, right? I tend to get cynical. That’s why I do lolbabyz instead of just cute pictures. 😀

     
  6. MidnightMuse

    December 2, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    She needs to maintain plausibe deniability 😀

     
  7. Cath

    December 2, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    I’ve examined the photographs carefully, and I can confirm that it is a baby. Except that last one. We think that might be a baby eating alien. If you can trap it, you might want to bring it in for analysis.

     
  8. Soccer Mom

    December 3, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    OMG He is such a cutie! I just want to cuddle him up! What a sweetie pie. He looks like a tuna fan. You should give him a tuna treat tonight.

    And the baby is cute too.

    I can haz more pics plz? Kthxbai.

     
  9. Melissa (sanremoave)

    December 3, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    LOLBabz are kewl! 😀

     
  10. tjwriter

    December 3, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I jus wanted to comment that I sitting in my living room on my brother’s brand-spankin’ new laptop. It’s wonderful and I am supremely jealous. I will be getting my own sometime soon. Very soon.

    Le sigh.

     
  11. Jeanne

    December 3, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    Cat and baby are both adorable, Pete!

     
  12. Soccer Mom

    December 4, 2007 at 10:05 am

    Tori is sitting on a laptop? Is it comfy?

     
  13. tjwriter

    December 4, 2007 at 10:15 am

    A new way to keep your buns toasty. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
