RSS

The Bear, part three

22 Dec

It does my heart no small amount of good to know that Elizabeth Bear is puzzling over, and concerned with, and unhappy with, the exact same sort of writerly problems that I am. I also like that her daily schedule is remarkably similar to mine. It’s one of those silly things: You know writers are human as you are (certainly as human as I am, since I am a writer), but it’s the little affirmations that help.

On that note, I have a fever and am shivering, despite thick, thick sweater (and the fact that it’s not cold in here), so I’m going to drink hot tea, take a bath, go to bed. I don’t know that I’ll post again before the 25th. If I don’t, Merry Christmas, I love you all, and I’m glad I have such good friends to give and take with.

And on Christmas day, I’ll post what Christmas present I have for you.

Good night.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “The Bear, part three

  1. Arachne Jericho

    December 23, 2007 at 1:03 am

    I’m glad I could help you find her blog! She does remind me of you, a little bit. ๐Ÿ˜€

    (Hmmm, also you kept mentioning being attacked by the bear….)

     
  2. Pete Tzinski

    December 23, 2007 at 5:32 am

    It wasn’t a metaphor: Elizabeth Bear literally show up and attacks me periodically, like the assistant in the Pink Panther movies (the real ones, not that Steve Martin…thing…)

     
  3. MidnightMuse

    December 23, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    She was waking me up every half hour last night, telling me I have no idea what I’m writing. Damn her.

     
  4. MidnightMuse

    December 23, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Oh, and Merry Christmas to you, Pete ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  5. Pete Tzinski

    December 23, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Who was waking you up? Elizabeth Bear? You have to stand up for yourself!

     
  6. Shadow Ferret

    December 23, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    I don’t know who she is, but she seems rather pushy.

     
  7. Pete Tzinski

    December 23, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Who? Kristine? Author Elizabeth Bear? Whoever was waking Kirstine up?

    NOUNS, people!

     
  8. Shadow Ferret

    December 23, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    I likz pronuns!

    And Blue Nuns! Gotz me bottle all set for tonight. The night before the eve of Christmas!

    I meant Elizabeth Bear. I know Kristine.

     
  9. Rllgthunder

    December 23, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Merry Christmas, Pete. I almost feel guilty of having that virus sent to you.

    Almost.

     
  10. Pete Tzinski

    December 23, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Merry Christmas, RT.

    I almost feel guilty having sent that rutting moose your way.

     
  11. MidnightMuse

    December 24, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    Merry Christmas to you all – I have no regrets for having sent neither virus nor rutting moose anyone’s way. Although I did assault Pete with a lengthy hand written letter that required two stamps for fear it was too thick and bouncy for just one ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  12. Rllgthunder

    December 24, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    My moose arrived in the mail this morning, Pete. Poor thing. You forgot the air holes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
