RSS

lolbabyz, the continuing saga

02 Jan

Ladies and germs, it’s time once again for baby pictures.

Yes, it is lolbabyz time.

i floatz like butteredfly an sting like bees rofl!

omg THEN what happen???

bluez zach is honkin’ on bobo

fingerz tastey & nutrishoos!! can haz more plz?

what that? who der?

narcoleptic baby iz…ZZZZZZZzzzzzz

MO-OMMMM…..enogh wif pictures already!!!

waht u meen i iz adopted???

TRUTH! Ghost babies cannot manipulate cans of soda pop.

blind baby wishes can had braille on it

FACT! Ghost fathers cannot manipulated soda cans.

soda baby eated soda can – disgusted daddy is disgusted

i founded you!!!

iz luvliest soda cans!!!

o hai! they is my lolbabyz i hope you liked them!!! kthxbai!!!

 

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

18 responses to “lolbabyz, the continuing saga

  1. mymidnightmuse

    January 2, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    OMG – he totally slimed your soda! blech, ptoey.

    Iz cute bab-ee 😀 Much cute bab-ee.

     
  2. Shadow Ferret

    January 3, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Ah, I see. You’re one of THOSE kinds of parents.

    “Wanna see our slideshow?”

    OMG! You have an electronic drum set? That is so cool!

     
  3. Pete Tzinski

    January 3, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Because I hugely dislike the “my baby is most specialest! let me show you photos!” sort of parents, the only way I can post pictures here guilt-free is by putting obnoxious captions on them. Otherwise, no baby photo would ever be seen. Hell, no cat photo, for that matter.

    The drum set is part of the kit that comes with Rock Band. Those couple of photos are taken over at my friend Jeremy’s place, just down from us, and were taken on Christmas day when we all got together. That’s his headless body on a chair, in the background, in fact. Everybody wave to Jeremy’s headless body in the chair!

     
  4. mymidnightmuse

    January 3, 2008 at 8:53 am

    *waves* Hello, Jeremy’s headless body in the chair 🙂

     
  5. Shadow Ferret

    January 3, 2008 at 9:41 am

    *waves* Hi Jeremy’s headless body!

    Is that Jeremy’s headless body’s headless fish tank, too?

    In the second photo there’s a book with some cool explosions on it. What’s that? Huh? What’s that? Tell me! Tell me!

     
  6. Pete Tzinski

    January 3, 2008 at 9:44 am

    *goes and looks*

    (wonders what Jeremy will think when he quietly looks at this blog and realizes we’re waving at his headless body)

    (expects to be whacked for it)

    Anyway, I don’t see any book in picture two. If you mean picture three (Zach honkin’ on bobo) then what you’re seeing at the top of the picture isn’t a book, it’s the bottom of a puzzle. When my wife and I used to have more free time, we would do various puzzles, then glue them and put them in picture frames. We used to have quite a lot of them hanging on the wall. We have fewer now, but we have a dozen or so, in frames and out. That explosion is the bottom of a puzzle, at the top of a stack of finished puzzles-in-frames.

    You know what I should do…oh….oooh. I have a cool idea for a blog meme thing. I have to go take pictures…

     
  7. Shadow Ferret

    January 3, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Please explain “meme thing.” Because I went to wikipedia and now I have a headache. Their first paragraph on meme hurts my brain so.

     
  8. Pete Tzinski

    January 3, 2008 at 9:57 am

    In the context of web logs / ‘blogs / blogging and other kinds of personal web sites it’s some kind of list of questions that you saw somewhere else and you decided to answer the questions. Then someone else sees them and does them and so on and so on. I generally consider these to be actual questions and not some multiple choice quizzes that determine some result at the end (what color you are most like, what cartoon character are you, what 80s movie are you).

    By some other definitions memes are viral and propagate around sometimes mutating as they propagate. Someone proposed something along the lines of some blog posts are viral, they write about something they see on one blog and the next person does the same sometimes their interpretation varies slightly changing the story (I cannot find this original reference).

    I may have used the word wrong. Those internet thingummies where I post something and then say “Now, Ed has to do this next,” and then you do it and say “Okay, now Kristine has to do it,” and so on. That’s what I was implying.

    Hang on. I have the pictures. I just have to resize them a little and upload it. You guys will love this. (or be horrified. Your choice.)

     
  9. mymidnightmuse

    January 3, 2008 at 10:06 am

    I – being ever-so observant – couldn’t help noticing a slant to your handwriting on those unlined pages in the last two photos 😀

     
  10. Shadow Ferret

    January 3, 2008 at 10:12 am

    I was trying to read what he wrote, but — like his real-life letter — I was hopelessly unable to. 😀

    Pete, how do you get that cool cutout box effect around the text?

     
  11. Pete Tzinski

    January 3, 2008 at 10:14 am

    The reason you two smart-mouths can’t read it — and it’s slanting — is because that’s the bottom of my two pages of outline notes, for the rest of the Nondescript. I wrote it very fast, while standing up, in the kitchen, with a baby on one hip. And since it wasn’t fiction, and wasn’t intended to be anything more than recorded, it is in big, sprawling handwriting and glides down the page. So YOU go hold a baby standing in the kitchen and see how you come out! Harrumph!

    And I’m not telling you how I got that effect. You wouldn’t understand my genius anyway.

    (see the XHTML codes above this comment box? the one that says <blockquote cite is the one that does it.

     
  12. Jeremy

    January 3, 2008 at 11:01 am

    First off, hello everyone I’m Pete’s friend Jeremy. As much as I like people waving at my headlessness that wasn’t me. I appear in the first picture as the handsome, mysterious, headless figure standing in the background.

    I will however let my finance, Amber, know that you all were waving at her as she was the headless figure in the chair.

    And now that I’ve replied once I might just have to unleash the bad grammar, punctuation, and spelling of a software developer upon you creative, properly using the English language, writerly types more often. Or at least when I’m bored at work…

     
  13. Pete Tzinski

    January 3, 2008 at 11:04 am

    That was too you! That was….um. I thought it was you. Oh dear. That was her.

    Pete’s mind is not exactly the sharpest utensil on the table. In fact, to use that metaphor further, it’s the utensil that you’re not sure what it does, and maybe it’s for opening wine bottles, but just to be safe you leave it in a drawer where it does nothing but gather dust and cause the drawer to stick when you open it.

    And who waves at headless figures anyway?

     
  14. Shadow Ferret

    January 3, 2008 at 11:29 am

    We do!

     
  15. Lori

    January 3, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    *waves at headless Jeremy and headless Amber*

    I was trying to figure out how to blow up the section where Pete’s manuscript was laying, too, so it was large enough to read.

    Zach’s getting big, Pete. It won’t be long before he’s able to lock you in your office.

     
  16. mymidnightmuse

    January 3, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    *randomly waves at all headless figures* So, you think we female writerly types CAN’T balance a baby on one hip, handwrite novel notes AND cook your dinner at the same time?

    HA!

     
  17. tjwriter

    January 4, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Lol, Kristine.

    He’s adorable, Pete. Just look at those little chubby cheeks!

     
  18. Pete Tzinski

    January 4, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Kristine, if you’d like to balance a baby, write novel notes, and cook me dinner, then I wouldn’t complain. In fact, I DARE you! I don’t think you CAN do it! But only because I’m hungry and secretly hoping you do cook me something.

    He is pretty adorable sometimes, Tori. Of course, other times he earns his other nickname, which is “screaming satchel,” and gets on my last nerve, which is not a sturdy construction anyway.

     

Leave a Reply

 
