RSS

Nerves

12 Jan

It’s always nerve-wracking, a change, even when it’s just switching your blogging activity (I keep trying to connect the words “doggerel” with “blog,” and make “bloggerel” a popular culture word. I should have named the blog that.)

Anyway, upon realizing that Carrie had her own blog, I suddenly saw no reason why not to start blogging here a little more. I sort of wanted to and had been thinking about it off and on for a month or so now, because the advantage of wordpress is, I can build a web-site around this blog and put together one of those author web-sites that we are supposed to have, which is what we hear so often. My author web-site is hardly going to have a page of awards and “status of movies based on my works” page, but it’s got the blog, and I think I’ll bung a few short stories up here.

But still: nerve-wracking. Because you imagine shifting and discovering that everyone who was talking to you a few minutes ago in your last place won’t follow, and you’ll sit here in oblivion. (And then there’s the realization that even if that happened…you’d keep talking, because it’s theraputic.)

So. Here I am. It’s just me, I’m afraid. This blog no longer has Women To Lure Readers In With. And Carrie’s blog is 100% Women To Lure Readers In With, if you see what I mean.

All I can offer is to come offer and bust your bathtub for you.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Nerves

  1. tjwriter

    January 13, 2008 at 9:17 am

    I don’t need you to come break my stuff, thanks. I do enough of it on my own.

    I’d follow you lot anywhere. You guys make me work week bearable, you know.

     
  2. Shadow Ferret

    January 13, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Women lure in readers? I thought it just lured in dirty old men like me. 🙂

     
  3. tjwriter

    January 13, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Well, that too, but we try not to talk about it too much. 😉

     
  4. Pete Tzinski

    January 13, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I’ll investigate, see if I can’t get some Women in this blog too. Look out, folks, for surprise guest blogs by Aisha Tyler, Rebecca Romijn, and…and…

    Who am I kidding?

    (myself, I hope.)

     
  5. mymidnightmuse

    January 13, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Why are women required to lure readers in? I like men, myself. I mean, if I want women – well heck, I am one.

    Anyhoo – I think I keep blogging even when I don’t believe people care because it seems to be some sort of disease. I like “theraputic” better, though, has a nicer ring to it. I keep my web page kinda basic out of a fear that A) I’ll never BE published so people will never care, and 2) If, by some alien twist, I DO get published, I shouldn’t make more of a fool out of myself than I already am on the blog, eh? 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
