RSS

Aliens Among Us

13 May

If there ARE aliens among us…it is now okay for you to believe in them.

According to the Vatican.

And if I sound like I’m being snarky about it…well, I am, because the headline of the story is the goofiest thing. But actually, it makes me happy. It’s good to hear.

Although personally, I think the Big Bang theory is silly. It’s a placeholder theory until we come up with something smarter. It was best summarized by a bumper sticker that says in the beginning, there was nothing, which exploded.

Doesn’t work for me.

Anyway. Good article. I can now safely believe in aliens (which I do, because I think it’s an optimistic thing to believe in. And because I’ve read loads of SF.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 13, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
