RSS

FYI

26 Oct

This is to say…that if you have been trying to get a hold of me, and failing, I am not dead. I’ve been very, very sick for a couple weeks now (the longest and nearly the most severe I’ve ever been sick) and my throat closed up, and my voice went away. And so did my energy. So until the past two days or so, using the phone (and, really, most solid foods) have been impossibilities.

But I’m getting back together. I’m horribly behind on homework and writing and everything (mostly in favor of just sleeping as much as I can) and I don’t quite have an appetite back..but I’m gettin’ there. Letters have been written (and will be mailed when I can find the damn one cent stamps) and, you know, things are assembled.

So. Now you know why I dropped off the internet AND then dropped off the face of the earth.

And now, back off the ‘nets I go.

Luv, Pete

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “FYI

  1. tjwriter

    October 28, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Glad to hear that you are Not Really Dead. It is the time of year for being sick. I’ve not felt myself these last few days, though I think it might just be end of pregnancy exhaustion.

    Good luck!

     
  2. Ace

    November 19, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Glad to hear you’re back and floating about teh intarw3bz.

     

Leave a Reply

 
