RSS

Well Naturally

26 Oct

I mentioned, in an e-mail just now, that I was sleeping on the couch tonight. Not because my wife and I have had a fight, but because there’s SOMETHING in the air that is currently causing me to snore almost deafeningly. So it’s either smother me with a pillow, or kick me out onto the couch.

Anyway that’s neither here nor there. What the point is, is that Google Ads, noting that I mentioned snoring, gave me a google ad.

I always pay attention to Google Ads. I get to see some of the funniest and weirdest stuff following Google Ads.

and if you don’t believe me, look at what Google Ads recommends I do to stop my snoring.

Yeah.

A DIDGERIDOO WILL CURE WHAT AILES YA

There isn’t a big enough “WTF” in the world for some of this stuff.

And thus, I go to bed.

ADDENDUM: And then I scrolled down that page I linked to a little bit, and I spotted this picture, and I had to share.

I can’t wait to get my Didgeridoo for Snoring and look like this guy. It’s a dream come true for me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Well Naturally

  1. Shadow Ferret

    October 27, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Hmm. My wife complains about my snoring (especially after drinking) AND I’ve always wanted a didgeridoo. Killing two birds with one stone?

     
  2. Pete Tzinski

    October 27, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    My favorite paragraph on that page was:

    “As far as size goes, buying a large didgeridoo because it’s within your budget may not be a bargain at all. In fact, didgeridoos over 5 feet long and/or heavy didgeridoos over 8 lbs could actually discourage a beginner from practicing. The pitch may be too high or too low, and if it’s very heavy, the instrument will be left behind on camping trips, a visit to friends, or a jam session with other musicians.”

    …Because naturally, the first thing I’m gonna do with my didgeridoo is VISIT FRIENDS (who will mysteriously stop being my friends after that…)

     

Leave a Reply

 
