RSS

SF Signal, and stuff

01 Jan

(I’m quite a steady blogger at the moment, aren’t I? It’s because the writing is going so regularly. When I write regularly, everything else slots neatly into place behind it.)

Sat down to write today and realized I didn’t particularly feel like writing fiction. Or at least, I don’t feel like writing “Save Us” at the moment. It’s an exhausting book, and I’ve taken a week or so off from it, although that’ll probably end tomorrow.  And while I’ve got a short story I’m inside of, I’m puzzling over the exact way the next bit happens. And while I could be writing my NotebookProjectNovel thingie, well, I’m still thinking about it. (I know what it is, who it’s about, what happens, who the bad guys are, etc.)

Mostly, I just didn’t want to write fiction today.

So I sat down with a notebook I’ve owned for years, and my trusty fountain pen, and I wrote a  book review for SF Signal. I’ve been lax in posting anything over there for some time now. But then, my writing went so badly off the rails, I was lax in doing everything that involved writing.

But to quote Judge Stone’s dad on Night Court “I’m much better now…”

Wrote a good review for Stephen King’s “Duma Key.” Now, just need to type it up — which is a sort of second draft/polish thingummy — and then put it into their system. I think I want to do one thing a week for them.  So maybe every Friday, I’ll sit down and write a thing for SF Signal. I like that idea.

And as I type this, my son just woke up from his nap. I can tell because he’s a cranky nap-waker-upper, and he’s crying. So I’m going to hit publish and go hold a cantankerous two year old.

edited to add: if you’re wondering when the hell I’m going to get into my e-mail, well, hopefully tonight. And if not, then tomorrow for definite. Sorry I’m not in quite so much.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “SF Signal, and stuff

  1. John D.

    January 3, 2010 at 1:02 am

    >>I’ve been lax in posting anything over there for some time now.
    I know! More Pete Tz., please 🙂

    >>So maybe every Friday, I’ll sit down and write a thing for SF Signal. I like that idea.
    Me too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
