RSS

A tremendously angst-ridden post

13 Jan

I would really, really like it if, after I shave, my face didn’t itch for the rest of the damn day. Agh.

That’s it. That’s the depths of my tortured soul.

I’m going to go drink Lapsang Souchong tea (which makes the house smell like a hickory fire), and read about the Azande people in Africa. And if I get that done soon enough, then I can start writing “What Lurks?”.

(actually, I need to write the thing for this weekend’s SF Signal post, but I know what that is already, and after that, it’ll be a short story. “What Lurks?” or “Dirty Window” depending on my mood. Or what music I’m listening to. Etc.)

This concludes this angst-ridden post. You may dry your eyes.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A tremendously angst-ridden post

  1. mymidnightmuse

    January 13, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    I shaved my legs and armpits last night – nary an itch to be had.

     
  2. Peter Damien

    January 14, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    That’s why men are so much tougher than women. We shave our faces and are ITCHY for AGES afterward. S’truth.

    (okay, maybe not)

     

Leave a Reply

 
