RSS

They Have Adapted

01 Mar

This post is just to offer a link to my article on adaptations, over at SFSignal.com. Mostly because I mentioned it in a previous post and figure, what the hell, may as well go for narrative cohesion here on this blog.

I threw away the article I had been struggling to write and started over from scratch. Turned out the article you’ll read in a few hours. Was informed that SFSignal had already covered that topic previously (in 2004 and 2005), but they ran it anyway. It’ll be perennial. Every few years, when the readership has forgotten, I’ll tell them things they already know.

There are worse things.

On Thursday, I have a new baby (Xerxes Shangri-La Tzinski). Before Thursday, I have homework and cleaning to get done. But much more importantly, I have a short story that isn’t secure enough to left hanging for a few days or so after the baby, and I need to wrap it up.

Will I manage it?

Well, if I do, I can make a small blog post about it a little while in the future, just to continue this narrative cohesion thing. So that’s all right.

Love & Tea

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “They Have Adapted

  1. mymidnightmuse

    March 1, 2010 at 10:23 am

    You’ve switched little Zeddicus Zu-Zu to Xerxes Shangri-La now?

    I like it 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
