RSS

Dave McKean

13 Apr

I adore not only Dave McKean’s artwork in various mediums, but I really like listening to him talk as well. This is a good video demonstrating why. He and I agree on nearly all points. Particularly what he has to say about artists who go around calling themselves artists.

(I’ll add: sorry I’m not posting much. Or e-mailing much. Or anything. I’m not getting much sleep, or anything done. I’m in a deep gray state, a fugue state, for no deeper reason than I’m not sleeping and there’s a lot going on, not the least of which is a newborn. They take so much time. I’ll get a handle on things and resurface soon. Honest.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
