RSS

Gone Fishin’

02 Oct

this is just to say that I’m unplugging for at least two weeks, and possibly the entire month of October, depending on what I decide after two weeks. So you know.

It’s October 2nd now. I promised myself I’d start a novel and really focus on it, beginning October 1st, and I did. I began “The Man Upstairs”, although not very much.

So I want to go away and really focus on it for awhile, really try to get it off the ground and rolling…but I also am struggling on everything else. I’ve been trying to write the last two scenes of a short story for two days now, struggling not because of story issues but because I can’t get the time to do it. I’ve got a story I need to write for school (a ‘modernization’ of “The Fall of the House of Usher” which I am modernizing….by not changing the time period…er…) and some other stuff to work on.

Plus, a lot of reading I want to get done.

So. Two weeks. After two weeks, I’ll pop back in long enough to figure out whether I should stay or should I go?

(da na na naaa naaa nah)

If you say that you’ll be miiiine

(da na na naaa naaa nah)

I’ll be here ’til the end of tiiiime

(da na na naaa naaa nah)

But ya got ta let me knowwwwww

should I stay or should I go?

Sorry. I need some caffeine.

Love & earl Greyer

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
