RSS

Stephen Fry explains the world for us

30 Oct

And we don’t even have to say thank you. Isn’t that nice of him?

In all seriousness, I’m posting it here so I don’t lose track of it. It’s one of those weird uncanny things where you watch a video and you go “all of his opinions are more or less the same as all my opinions. How nice.” It’s particularly great when 1) it’s someone you respect and 2) they’re opinions you had sorted out on your own as ways of thinking about the world.

IN a way it’s saying “you’re justified enough for your own satisfaction, because someone you admire agrees.”

And if that seems crackers, ah well.

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=11414505&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=1&color=&fullscreen=1&autoplay=0&loop=0

STEPHEN FRY: WHAT I WISH I’D KNOWN WHEN I WAS 18 from Peter Samuelson on Vimeo.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
